Saturday, February 12, 2011

{ The Five Love Languages }

This is an awesome book.

If you haven't read it I highly recommend it!

I've read it over and over (I never read books more than once so this must be good hehe).

This book covers 5 main topics
  • Physical Touch
  • Acts of Service
  • Gifts
  • Words of Affirmation
  • Quality Time
The author says that we each have one of these as our primary love language and knowing our spouses greatly influences how our relationships are.

If we know our spouses love language then we can act upon that and do things we know our spouses will appreciate because it will speak to them the loudest.

This book also has awesome examples of doing acts to show each love language. It's a great start for couples before marriage and even after marriage! It's never too late!

It's also a good idea to read to know what kind of CREATIVE ROMANCE will be most useful to use from this blog.

Hopefully I will be able to show how to speak every single love language in a creative way through this blog.

No comments:

Post a Comment